Wednesday, October 10, 2007

Win 5 Years Entry To The Irish Poker Open

PaddyPower Poker, as the lead sponsor, is offering qualifiers to one of Europe's oldest No-Limit Hold'Em poker event, the Irish Poker Open. There's nothing new about that fact, however, they've spiced things up for their members this year.

Any PaddyPower Poker player who goes on to win the Irish Poker Open, Ireland's largest poker tournament, will be generously rewarded with paid entry to the major poker event for the next 5 years! Should none of PaddyPower Poker's players goes on to win the event, the online poker room's member who makes it the farthest in the poker tournament will receive entry to the 2008 Irish Poker Open.

Members of PaddyPower Poker are gearing up to take down the Irish Poker Open, with the 5-year prize package worth approximately $43,000, not including the $8,500 package they'll already have received for winning the online poker room's qualifier.

Last year's PaddyPower Poker qualifier winner, Thomas Finneran, skillfully carved his way through the crowd of 708 participants to finish 7th place, taking home €75,000 for his efforts.

Among the 708 entries to the Irish Poker Open were Phil Laak, Dan Harrington, Mike Sexton, Jennifer Tilly, Andy Black, Carlos Mortensen and Antonio Esfandiari. The final heads-up action came down to Rolande De Wolfe, who was eventually bested by Marty Smyth to pocket a 1st place prize pool of €650,000.

No comments: